Skip to Content

Notre Dame’s newly-named captains speak of honor

Remaining Ad Time Ad - 00:00

NOTRE DAME, Ind. (FORT WAYNE'S NBC) - Notre Dame football named six captains for its 2020 season on Tuesday night.

Quarterback Ian Book, right tackle Robert Hainsey, defensive linemen Daelin Hayes and Adetokunbo Ogundeji, linebacker Jeremiah Owuso-Koramoah and safety Shaun Crawford all given the Fighting Irish honor.

The six captains spoke on Tuesday night, regarding the honor and the season ahead.

Author Profile Photo

Chris Ryan

Chris Ryan is the Sports Director for Fort Wayne’s NBC.

Skip to content