Skip to Content

Fort Wayne’s NBC honored by state broadcast association as ‘Station of the Year’

INDIANAPOLIS (Fort Wayne’s NBC) – The Indiana Broadcasters Association has honored Fort Wayne’s NBC with the Spectrum Award for “Station of the Year.”

The announcement was made at the group’s annual conference and banquet on Thursday in Indianapolis.

Two television stations receive the award each year; one from Indianapolis and one from all other broadcast markets in the state.

Station Vice President and General Manager Merry Ewing accepted the award on behalf of Fort Wayne’s NBC.

The Station of the Year honor recognizes the overall efforts of a broadcast channel, including community service, sales promotions, news coverage and feature reporting.

Earlier this year, Fort Wayne’s NBC was also honored with the regional Emmy Award for Overall Excellence. In that competition, all stations in the multi-state region compete together in one group.


Author Profile Photo

Fort Wayne's NBC

Your source for Fort Wayne news, weather and sports.

Skip to content