Skip to Content

Reception to honor 2018 Jefferson Awards recipients

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (Fort Wayne’s NBC) — Some of the most outstanding volunteers in our community were honored Tuesday night at an event celebrating the winners of the 2018 Jefferson Awards.

Fort Wayne’s NBC anchor Linda Jackson presented the honorees with certificates and medallions for their efforts.

The event was held at the Fort Wayne Country Club.

Throughout the year, a panel of local leaders has selected from those who have been nominated to the program. It is widely viewed as the nation’s foremost service recognition effort.

The local winners are considered for recognition of the country’s most outstanding individuals.

Congratulations to the 2018 recipients of the Jefferson Awards from northeast Indiana.

They are Lisa Reyes with “Pet Promises”, Chris Holt with “Wrestling for Warriors”, Alisha Shank with “Image of Hope Ranch”, Tisha Stotlar with “Bring It, Push It, Own It”, Charlotte Zawadzke with “Apple Tree Center”, Lori Starkey with “ONE Community”, and Bud Dyer with the “Pat Dyer Foundation.”

They are amazing people making huge differences in their communities.

Fort Wayne’s NBC is a proud sponsor.

Linda Jackson

Skip to content